Meet:

Willie

Willie

GenderMale
AgePuppy
BreedUnknown
LocationShelburne, VT
StatusPending Adoption

Willie is 15 weeks old (approx. DOB 1-18-21), male, 25 lbs., initial vetting done, microchipped, not spayed (must be by Adopter). He is a puppy that will require everything a baby puppy needs (frequent potty breaks, potty training, basic training, socialization, and lots of love). We do not know what breed he is or who her parents are. An Adopter can have a DNA test done if preferred but we do not do DNA tests.**
From his Foster:
Good with Dogs? Yes
Good with Cats? Yes
Has a prey drive? Not really, likes to chase for fun outdoors, but not in s dangerous way
Good with smaller kids? Yes
Energy Level (low, low-medium, medium, medium-high, or high)? Medium+ (puppy energy)
Scared of people or socially outgoing? Socially outgoing
Needs another dog in the home (if scared of people), ok as only, or either way? Either way
Crate trained? Yes
Does he/she like the crate? Yes
Potty trained? Yes
Chewer/destructive? Yes (typical puppy behavior)
Separation Anxiety from people when left alone? Yes, but calms down in crate after a few minutes
Vocal? Yes – hound mix
Behavior on leash when walking near lots of people/dogs? Nervous of new dogs approaching
Best in the busy City or rural calm or doesn’t matter? Rural calm
BEST IDEAL HOME IN YOUR OPINION? Country setting, fenced in yard, active owner(s)
Other info: loves to snuggle and play, Willie loves exercise and is a typical hound, can be stubborn but he is smart and loveable

If you are interested in adopting Willie please fill out an application.

Please note Fosters have 1st option of Adoption.

  • Friendly
  • I'm Good With Other Dogs
  • I Like Kids
  • I'm Good With Cats