LocationShelburne, VT

Stella is 19 months old (approx. DOB 7-7-19), female, 41 lbs., vetted, is or will be spayed, and micro-chipped. Stella was quite the little character at daycare keeping the staff on their toes! Once she got over her shyness Stella does well with other dogs and maybe cats and loves to play! This cutie pie needs a good fit as she is very active and has a husky personality and traits. She is very mouthy so experience would be a plus! She just needs to learn when it’s play time and when its not. Stella has medium+ energy and would love an active lifestyle.

Per her current caretaker:
Good with Dogs? Yes as long as the other dog likes high energy dogs!
Has a prey drive? Yes.
Good with smaller kids (mouthy, nippy, jumpy, chase, scared)? No. Nippy and mouthy.
Energy Level (low, low-medium, medium, medium-high, or high)? High.
Scared of people or socially outgoing? Not completely sure.
Scared of men or no experience? Reactive around men. She barks more at men than women/kids.
Needs another dog in the home (if scared of people), ok as only, or either way? Either way.
Crate trained? Not yet.
Does she like the crate? She is getting used to it.
Potty trained? Yes
Chewer/destructive? She chews on toys!
Separation Anxiety from people when left alone? Yes
Vocal? Yes
Behavior on leash when walking near lots of people/dogs? She will pull.
Concerning behavior: She is mouthy so should be in a home without young kids.
Best in the busy City or rural calm or doesn’t matter? I would say rural would be best!
BEST IDEAL HOME IN YOUR OPINION? Fenced-in yard would be ideal. She LOVES to run around and play outside!! She would do best with a single person or couple who can give her the attention she deserves!

Stay tuned for more information as Stella is a new rescue!

If you are interested in fostering or adopting Stella please fill out an Application.

Please note Fosters have 1st option of Adoption.

  • Friendly
  • I'm Good With Other Dogs