LocationShelburne, VT
StatusAvailable for Foster / Adoption

Sarah is 13 months old, female (approx. DOB 3-2-23), 47 lbs., vetted, is or will be spayed, and microchipped.

In my current host home (2 adults, an 8-year-old child, and no pets):
• I am good with other dogs at daycare
• My humans say I am adorable with my short, cute ears; I am so sweet, such a cuddle bug, and I am cute, funny, and easy to love!
• I am not sure about cats but love to chase leaves blowing in the wind…….
• I have been good with children; loving to give kisses and play!
• I have medium+ energy and love to run and do zoomies; I am still a young pup. I’d love an active family but inside, when the humans are chilling or doing work, I chill out as well; I will play with my toys, chew on my antler, or just snooze a few minutes here and there
• I love all people so much I might try to give them a hug; even men! I also love belly rubs and watching for friends out the window, and my happiness is contagious
• I am potty trained
• I like to sleep in my human’s bedroom on my own dog bed
• I know Sit, Lay Down, and Come
• While learning a squirt bottle works well
• I would be so happy where I can run and play! A fenced yard would be a bonus but not mandatory. I would love a home with an area to run, trails to walk, and a family with or without kids that would continue my training because I am still learning. I’d love to be with someone who is home often because I like to be near people, and love affection, and attention!

If you are interested in adopting Sarah please fill out an Application.

Please note Fosters have 1st option of Adoption.

  • Friendly
  • I'm Good With Other Dogs
  • I Like Kids