Meet:

Dani

Dani

GenderFemale
AgeYoung
BreedUnknown
LocationShelburne, VT
StatusAvailable for Adoption

Dani is 20 months old (approx. DOB 2-3-21), female, 60 lbs., vetted, is or will be spayed, and micro-chipped.
She is great with other dogs and with children as young as 4 years old. Dani tends to be more reserved with men than women. When she is scared or timid, encouraging words and some treats easily bring her around. Dani walks on a leash like a champ, with no pulling and a great trust in her current fosters. She has shown great intelligence and Dani has quickly learned the commands Sit, Down, Crate, Off, and Wait. Dani is fully crate and house trained. She loves her crate and will lay in it unprompted. She is working on her recall command but doesn’t fully grasp it yet. Dani loves to chew, she has not been shown to be destructive, but a healthy amount of toy’s will be good for her. Dani doesn’t bark often and has shown no signs of separation anxiety. It is best if her home has no cat’s or other small animals as she does display a prey drive. Dani has met dogs while on walks and has lived with two dogs that she has no issues with. Overall, Dani, is a wonderful dog who loves cuddles and attention, but is okay with sharing the limelight. Dani would do best with another dog in the home she could learn from but would also be great as a solo dog. She loves going on walks. Her easy-going nature makes for an ideal family dog or dog for someone who can spend time with her, she does well in rural area’s but would also do well in a city.

If you are interested in adopting Dani please fill out an Application.

Please note Fosters have 1st option of Adoption.

  • Friendly
  • I'm Good With Other Dogs
  • I Like Kids