Meet:

Daisy

Daisy

GenderFemale
AgeAdult
BreedUnknown
LocationShelburne, VT
StatusAvailable for Adoption

Daisy is 4 1/2 years old (approx. DOB 9-14-18), female, 40 lbs., vetted, is or will be spayed, and micro-chipped.  

“My name is Daisy and I am looking for my furever family. I am a VT newbie, hailing from North Carolina, but so far I think this place is the best!

Some things about me so we can get to know each other faster. They say I’m about 4 1/2 years old, but I might be slightly younger as I still have goofy qualities like all of those teen pups out there. I really like my foster bro and sis and love to wrestle and lick their faces, sometimes they act like I’m annoying, but really, I know they like me because they let me join them in their couch cuddles.

I’m a really good girl because I don’t have accidents in the house and I don’t hog the bed because I’m happy to sleep in my crate condo at night. Sometimes I even like to lay in there in the morning and watch my foster mom put on her makeup.

My foster moms are constantly going on and on about how beautiful I am (duh) and what a sweet and adaptable girl I am. It’s true, I am pretty darn cute and I love having my belly rubbed. I’m not afraid of new people and car rides are fine by me.

My favorite hobbies include: playing with my foster siblings, having zoomies in the backyard followed by copious snoozing time and I won’t be coy, I love toys so the more, the better! I also learned to play fetch (just working on bringing it back)!

My perfect date is anything that includes walks, adventures (I haven’t been off leash yet except in the backyard) but I bet I’d like it a lot and spending time with my human people. I’m not overly clingy, but I don’t think I would be very happy being alone all day with no entertainment.

So humans, let’s face it, I’m a catch! I can’t wait to meet you and celebrate the new year with my new family.”

If you are interested in adopting Daisy please fill out an Application.

Please note Fosters have 1st option of Adoption.

  • Friendly
  • I'm Good With Other Dogs