LocationShelburne, VT
StatusAvailable for Adoption

Bumblebee is 2 years old, male (approx. DOB 7-10-21), 46 lbs., vetted, is or will be neutered, and microchipped.

In my current host home (1 cat, 1 young female dog, 2 adults, work remotely, condo in the city)
• I am good with other dogs
• I “may” be ok with a non-reactive cat; I have not shown prey drive. I will bark at the cat but leave the cat alone when a squirt bottle is in front of me without even spraying! However, I am still curious about cats so it may be best that I’m not in a home where a cat lives.
• I have low-medium energy and match my energy in the dynamic
• I love all people.
• I am crate and potty-trained
• I haven’t chewed or been destructive.
• I walk well on a leash and know Sit/Paw/Lay down.
• I am very happy and easygoing. I belly rubs and being around humans! I do great playing with various personalities of dogs!
• I am very easygoing and low maintenance; I would thrive in any home. I will play with a young energetic dogs but I am not usually one to initiate the play. It’s humans I enjoy the most! I can easily entertain myself with a bone/chew and I don’t mind much when my humans leave me alone for shorter periods.
• I am very well trained already and will come when you call my name and I respond well to treats and when you tell me “no

If you are interested in Bumblebee please fill out an Application,

Please note Fosters have 1st option of Adoption.

  • Friendly
  • I'm Good With Other Dogs
  • I'm Good With Cats